Lyn Davis Hypnotherapy - Terms and Conditions - Privacy Statement
Price changes/Increases 2021
Effective from March 1st 2021 the cost for the treatment will rise to $495. This cost will now include your 2.5 hour session with Lyn, recordings to listen to after your session to help you make a permanent change and access to our Facebook support group.
Terms and Conditions
If clients do not turn up or cancel their appointment we do not offer refunds.
All sessions/consultations are confidential and no information will be passed to any third party.
Clients are paid a one off fee for the use of before and after photos. Following payment Lyn Davis Hypnotherapy own the rights to use such images for advertising and such images may be used indefinitely on Facebook, Instagram and other advertising avenues. Only one payment is available per client.
Who we are
Our Facebook page address is: https://www.facebook.com/lyndavishypnotherapy
What personal data we collect and why we collect it
When visitors leave comments on the site or on our Facebook page, we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection. After approval of your comment, your profile picture is visible to the public in the context of your comment.
We reserve the right to publish comments and photographs sent to our Facebook page. We sometimes pay you to use photographs sent to us.
If you upload images to the website or to our Facebook page, you should avoid uploading images with embedded location data (EXIF GPS) included. Visitors to the website can download and extract any location data from images on the website.
Your contact details/information will never be disclosed to any third party.
If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select "Remember Me", your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
If you edit or publish an article comment or photograph, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article/photograph you just edited. It expires after 1 day.
We will never share your data with any third party.
If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognise and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue.
For users that register on our website or Facebook pages (if any), we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their own personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.
What rights you have over your data
If you have left comments on this site or on our Facebook pages, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes.